The Seven Lives of Lady Barker

The Seven Lives of Lady Barker

Immediate Download

Download this title immediately after purchase, and start reading straight away!

View Our Latest Ebooks

Explore our latest ebooks, catering to a wide range of reading tastes.

This compelling biography of Lady Mary Anne Barker is a fascinating account of a Victorian woman who, through the course of her life, lived in England, India, New Zealand, South Africa, Mauritius, Australia and Trinidad. Momentous historical events of the period, such as the Indian Mutiny (Revolt) and the Zulu Wars, all directly impacted upon her personal life and resulted in huge domestic upheavals.

Lady Barker wrote 18 books, and is perhaps best known for 'Station Life in New Zealand', which was republished by Vintage in 2000.

'The Seven Lives of Lady Barker', published here for the first time in paperback, is a full account of the rich and turbulent life of this extraordinary woman.            

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

  • $45.00
  • $19.99

Available Options

Tags: Biography